On Friends Thanksgiving, I promised a photo a day. That didn’t work so well, I realize. Here’s one that’s definitely worth checking out.

img_0061

For those of you who don’t know, that’s Robert Palmer changing the volume on left, and Sammy Bananas’ fictional grandpa, Pa Nanas doing what he does on the right. I promise, I did take the photo. And now, discuss.

Also worth mentioning is our show in Cambridge, MA on Saturday night with our dear friends Apple Betty. We do hope to see all of you there, even if you have to travel a little. If you come from another state, I promise to make special time for you. You can advise me on the blog or whatever you’d like. Here are the details:

Miss Fairchild plays as
Apple Betty releases their new record Streaking across the Sky
Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Show at 9pm, MF at 11pm
Middle East Upstairs
472-480 Mass. Ave
Cambridge, MA
18 plus, nine bucks.

